Can you see it?

On the left is an undated photo, with what looks like 2 headstones, circled.  On the right is a recent photo.   The 2 headstones are gone.   Correct?  Or illusion?  Answer:  This is an illusion created by the tall grass.  The circled headstones are those of Agness and PL Stewart.

Published in: on March 6, 2010 at 6:47 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pondspringscemetery.wordpress.com/2010/03/06/can-you-see-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Yes I see it and it had me fooled until I printed the older picture in black and white. At first look, to me, the closest headstone looks farther away. But it is not. I did go to the area of where I thought the missing headstone was and found under about 2 inches of leaves and dirt remanants of a stone marker maybe that is what the picture wanted me to see so I would find that missing grave.


Leave a Reply

