Friday’s update

Hi all. I bagged up the old debris that was too wet to run through the chipper last week. I raked the leaves out of the sunken graves and around the Bee Tree.  Reset Ann Buttery’s gravestone base. It is all level and well stabilized with good rock under it. There are many more grave markers to level. I am in the process on making grave markers for graves that headstones have been destroyed  or stolen. I placed the first one that I made on Blanche Marie Davis’ grave today. She was a 13-year-old that died in 1931. I believe I have the material to make 23 markers like this one, barring no mistakes. I had a visitor while I was there, his name is Fred Houghton of Georgetown and a relative of the Houghton’s and some Ruthledges. He spoke of two Houghton children buried in the cemetery. We believe them to be buried next to their older sibling in unidentified small graves. He wishes to place a memorial marker there honoring the two children when he returns to the U.S. in April.

– Buster, 3/6/10

Published in: on March 6, 2010 at 6:20 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pondspringscemetery.wordpress.com/2010/03/06/fridays-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You rock, Buster.


Leave a Reply

