Meet Mr. & Mrs. Garcia

We finally met a descendant of Mr. and Mrs. Garcia:  their granddaughter Gloria.  Many thanks to her for the following photos.

Jesus Garcia, donated by his granddaughter Gloria

Lucia on left & Beatrice her sister, donated by Lucia’s granddaughter Gloria

Jesus Garcia, donated by his granddaughter Gloria

Per her death certificate, Lucy died 21 November 1935.

Jesus/Jesse GARCIA, born in Mexico 28 February 1883, died in Travis County Texas 2 January 1957.  Married Lucia “Lucy” _____, born 19 June 1890 in Texas, died 20 December 1936.

Known children of Jesus and Lucy GARCIA, per the 1930 Williamson County Texas census:

i.  Rosa GARCIA, born in Texas ca. 1916.

ii.  Antonia GARCIA, born in Texas ca. 1918.

iii.  Daniel GARCIA, born in Texas ca. 1920.

iv.  Alberto GARCIA, born in Mexico ca. 1922.

v.  Frederick GARCIA, born in Texas ca. 1924.

vi.  Enacio GARCIA, born in Texas ca. 1926.

vii.  Cruz (daughter) GARCIA, born in Texas ca. 1930.

Precious little about this family.  If you are a descendant, please contact this blog.  We would like to relate any history that you would like to share.

– Suzanne

dl

Published in: on September 24, 2010 at 9:00 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pondspringscemetery.wordpress.com/2010/09/24/the-garcias/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hello, Suzanne,
    Today, while I was passing by Pond Springs, I saw, stopped, and met Buster Ferguson. I had noticed the wonderful progress on the cemetery. Thank you both so very much. You don’t know how the poor condition had been weighing on my mind. My grandparents ( on my mother’s side) are Jesus (Jesse) and Lucia (Lucy) Garcia. As I told Buster, the silver marker is for my grandfather. My uncle created the cement square and placed the gravestone long after my grandparents has passed away. I’m not sure why it is where it is, but my mother (whose name was Antonia (the census is wrong), told me the silver marker was where the grave really is for my grandfather. I will try to get together some information and photos to give to you. I have tried to do some genealogical work on my family, but I haven’t really done much.
    Thank you again so very much for your efforts. I truly appreciate it.
    Gloria

    • Gloria, I am speechless. We’ve been waiting and hoping for you, for quite some time now. We knew someone visited from time to time. Please see my personal email. Please send the photos and information. Your grandparents were worthy of getting to know. Visit us; weather permitting, someone is usually there just about every weekend at least.
      – Suzanne


Leave a Reply

