Cemetery Entrance Gate

Pond Springs has a small wooden billboard type sign. The sign is useful but does not allow the cemetery to stand out and be recognized by the community. We need a proper entrance gate. I believe big stone or brick columns are out of the question due to cost, space constraints, nearby graves and property boundaries. I have posted several photos that show similar entrances that I have in mind. I would like the name and the year of establishment listed on it. The year I have in mind is it earliest known grave. Our entrance is not a 2 lane road but closer to driveway width. It could have double gates or no gate at all. What is our hold up on getting a new entrance? MONEY! This is the time of year to raise money not only for maintenance but improvements. If you are not interested in joining our association just $25.00 a year then maybe you would like to give 5, 10, 15, or 25 dollars toward the new entrance gate. Just click our PayPal link and Thank You. — Buster

Published in: on January 22, 2014 at 3:33 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pondspringscemetery.wordpress.com/2014/01/22/cemetery-entrance-gate/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am interested in your success since I would like to install a similar entrance to a small cemetery in Louisiana. I will be the sole contributor to its cost. Would like something nice in honor of my parents, friends and others. If you have ideal I would appreciate it.


Leave a Reply

